Dear Author:

Thanks for your query. I apologize for this form response, but the volume of mail I receive makes it impossible to send individual replies in every case.

As to your material, I am afraid I must pass. I represent a very full list of writers, and must be highly selective in adding to it. I realize that it is difficult to judge your potential from a query alone; nevertheless, please know that we give serious attention to every letter, outline and writing sample that we receive.

I wish I could talk with every author who contacts us. Although that is not possible, you can read an interview with me on the subject of career development on my agency’s website at vvv.vvvv.om .

Thank you for contacting me. I wish you the very best of luck in your search for representation.

Sincerely,

Mcccc Daaaa

Again no salutation, which is always nice. Got to love this part “….. you can read an interview with me” – hmmm, I thought it was authors that paid their salary. Question. How much would agents make without us?

