Thank you very much for thinking of me and Fxxxx Lxxxx Maxxxxxx for representation.  Due to the large volume of submissions that I receive, it is impossible for me to answer every query individually, however I assure you that your material was carefully evaluated.  After consideration, I regret to say that your project is not right for my list at this time.  As you know, this is a subjective business and another reader may feel differently.  To that end I wish you the best in finding enthusiastic representation.

Best,

Mixxxx Bxxxx

Now this agent has a sense of humor. In her bed bug she doesn’t address me personally, or mention the name of my work – but it does go on to say … however I assure you that your material was carefully evaluated. Then she signs  off with her own name. Way to go.

